People also ask
What are the rules for fishing in Illinois?
All anglers are subject to Illinois fishing regulations and conservation laws and must also abide by Hidden Lakes park regulations. Permits ? Fisherpersons ages 16 years and up must have a current Hidden Lakes fishing permit on them while fishing on the property. ? All fisherpersons are subject to Illinois fishing regulations and conservation laws.
What is the age that seniors can get a free fishing license?
Senior citizens who are 65 years of age or older are issued the Senior Lifetime Fishing License for free with proof of residency and age. Likewise, residents who are permanently disabled can receive the Disability Honorary Combination Hunting and Fishing License for free as well.
How much does a fishing license cost?
The Legacy fishing or hunting license is available by application through the Richmond office or by mail. The cost is $125.00 for resident children and $250.00 for nonresident children.
Where do I get a fishing license?
Refer to this step by step process to get a fishing license online:Sign in or register.Complete the form.Get a screen confirmation (make sure to write down your DEC-LS confirmation number – this is also valid proof of your fishing license).Print the license and/or have it sent to your home by mail.