do you need a fishing license in michigan插图

People also ask


  • Is there a senior fishing license in Michigan?

  • The NREPA currently requires all persons 65 years of age and older who wish to fish the state’s waters to obtain fishing licenses and allows Michigan seniors to purchase a senior restricted fishing license, senior all-species fishing license, or a senior 24-hour fishing license at discounted rates.

  • How much does a Michigan fishing license cost?

  • $76 for a year-long non-resident all species fishing license. Michigan also offers short term passes which are $10–24hr or $30–72hr.

  • What are Michigan fishing laws?

  • Michigan even has laws for shanties built for ice fishing if they aren’t removed from the ice each day — they must have the angler’s name and address written on all exterior walls, using letters at least two inches high. It is against Michigan law to interfere with an angler while fishing.

  • What is a fishing license?

  • A fishing license is a legal permit to fish in public lakes and waters within the state or jurisdiction where the license is issued.